Biotechnology: Home
Research Hub
Research Hub
Visit the Research module in The Learning Portal to learn about research, copyright, academic honesty, and citation, and to access virtual research help.
Watch the intro to the Research hub.
Study Skills
Study Skills
Visit the Study Skills hub in The Learning Portal to learn about time management, studying & test-taking, stress management, group work, and to access virtual research help.
Watch the intro to the Study Skills hub.
Featured Collection
Search For Articles & Essential Journals
Forensic Science International
The Library provides full text access to this scholarly journal through the Science Direct database: Forensic Science International (1995 - Present).
Search Options:
- Enter your keywords to search all issues of this journal for your topic OR
- Use the Issue Index to find a specific issue, or article if you know the citation
Search the Collection
| HD 9999 .B44 | Biotechnology industries |
| QH 300 - 700 | Biology |
| QH 426 - 470 | Genetics |
| TP 248 | Biotechnology |
Websites
- GenBank GenBank is the National Institute of Health genetic sequence database, an annotated collection of all publicly available DNA sequences. The GenBank database is designed to provide and encourage access within the scientific community to the most up to date and comprehensive DNA sequence information.
- Canadian Bioethics Society Contains information about the society including access to its newsletter and other publications.
Sutherland Campus
Monday - Friday: 8:30am - 8:00pm
Saturday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Sunday: ClosedFrost Campus
Monday - Thursday: 8:30am - 8:00pm
Friday: 8:30am - 7:00pm
Saturday & Sunday: ClosedHaliburton Campus
Monday - Friday: 8:30am - 4:30pm
Saturday: 8:30am - 4:30pm
Sunday: Closed